Search Results

Search results 1-13 of 13.

So a developer can't even take the source code and build it independently of the installer?? In my emails with Jedox I was told "the source code is there for anyone to use". If what you're saying is true, it would be an indication to me as to why it doesn't have a more substantial community support already. (On the flip side, if that were to change, and people could really dig in and do pull requests and all that, then I think a lot of people would be attracted to it.) As far as the business mod…

Palo Suite is apparently going to stop being developed/updated by Jedox, but the source code's there for anyone to use, Does anyone want to create a separate project that will build on the Palo Web source code and keep it up to date with the latest version of the OLAP server? Maybe someone can re-create user rights in the Web interface, too? It won't be me (at least not alone), since I'm not really a programmer. But if enough individuals/groups wanted to, we could make an independent project tha…

Palo 3.2 Community Edition

jonlachlan - - General

I'm actually quite pleased that the Jedox Base will be free and just as up-to-date as Jedox Premium, and that there will be no user restrictions. Quite a good deal, really. And maintaining the server as an open-source product means that it can still foster a community of products that use the server. I can do a lot with the spreadsheet alone, and I'm excited to find what I can do with the Jedox for Excel (i.e. Jedox Base) features that were lacking in Palo for Excel Community Edition. I hope the…

ETL connection error with Windows 8

jonlachlan - - General

Hmm, not sure what the problem may be. Just so you know, it is normal for you to get an error when you go to localhost:7777/browser. As far as I know, you're not supposed to have access through that interface, you have to go to the ETL Manager in the Palo Web interface.

jonlachlan - - General