Community to independently maintain Palo Suite?

Community to independently maintain Palo Suite?

Do you want to participate in a Palo Suite open source spin-off? 8
      Yes, and I can lead it (0) 0%
      Yes, and I can help (6) 75%
      Yes, but I don't have time (0) 0%
      Good idea! But I don't have the technical skills to help (2) 25%
      I'm a Palo user, but I'll just upgrade to Jedox when the time comes (0) 0%
      The BI field is too crowded, it won't work (0) 0%
    Palo Suite is apparently going to stop being developed/updated by Jedox, but the source code's there for anyone to use,
    Does anyone want to create a separate project that will build on the Palo Web source code and keep it up to date with the latest version of the OLAP server? Maybe someone can re-create user rights in the Web interface, too?

It won't be me (at least not alone), since I'm not really a programmer. But if enough individuals/groups wanted to, we could make an independent project that leverages the cool benefits of Palo. Anyone interested?
    I think it would be a good idea in general (and yes, I would help). There's plenty of opportunities (no, I don't agree with the last choice) but you would need a (very) good business plan. Even though it's an attractive idea, it is a massive taks to keep up a project of this size and complexity. Palo suite is made up of different pieces requiring very different skills ranging from C to Java to PHP not commonly available in the BI consulting sector. The code that's been currently released doesn't seem to be in an excellent shape. I've done some research and it may be missing some bits compared the available (how critical, not clear - I haven't managed to build yet). Maybe Jedox will release the source from at least the same build (and components) as current CE (or even include some 3.2 service packs) - that would be a tremendous help.

In end of the day you will need the following: