Basic Rule Question about combine rule syntax

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Basic Rule Question about combine rule syntax

I'm new in palo product. I have quite easy question but i can't solve.

Rule#1 ['Jan', '2011', 'GT1B', 'Energy Previous Date'] = PALO.DATA("Plant", "Daily",
      "2",
      !'Months', !'Years', "GT1B", "Energy Current Date")
      I work correctly. but I replace "2" with rule to find previous day.

Rule#2
      ['Jan', '2011', 'GT1B', 'Energy Previous Date'] = PALO.DATA("Plant", "Daily",
      DATEFORMAT(DATE(VALUE(!'Years'), VALUE(PALO.DATA("Plant", "#_Months", "No of Month", !'Months')), VALUE(!'Days') - 1), "\D"),
      !'Months', !'Years', "GT1B", "Energy Current Date")

My question is it possible to combine rule like rule#2 and what am i wrong syntax?
      Thanks and sorry about my english
      Regards
    • With your model with three time dimensions you will need many rules in order to check for month end days/year end days.
      You may consider first if one time dimension in your "Daily" cube - consisting of base elements like "2011-01-01" in a day/month/Year hierarchy - supports your business case. Then you could write your rules with the help of an attribute "Previous_day" for your days elements. Attribute values are defined once then.
      In other cubes on top of this base cube you could nevertheless use more time dimensions.
    • Dear Kratzer.
      I understand you comment but following rule is work correctly.

['Jan', '2011', 'Comment', 'Energy Previous Date'] =
      STR(
      PALO.DATA("Plant", "Daily",